Springdoor

Create your day

Life is changing…fast

Time is flying by and my little boy will be three on Wednesday!  My little girl is turning one next month and I am going back to school in June.  Yes, that’s right.  I got accepted to nursing school.  It is an accelerated program so it’s only 15 months, but I suspect that it is going to be a very busy and tough year and three months.  Needless to say, not only has this blog sort of taken a back burner already, but it will become even more so.

While I still have some time I have been teaching my boy (and my daughter who is constantly with me too) about gardening, plant growth and reproduction.  He has taken to it and has become very skilled at weeding and finding worms.  It is really great to see how much he loves the earth.  This year we made a trip to the nursery to buy plants for a planter.  His favorite color is yellow, so naturally he wanted only yellow plants.  I had to help him round out his color palate a bit, but it was a really great bonding moment.  I also found some time, especially with the amazing weather we’ve been having, to take some more pictures.

Enjoy, and I will write when I get a free moment

 photo azelaandwaterdrops_2014_zps3b7ea0d5.jpg

 photo azela_2014_zpsd7be7fbd.jpg

 photo africanmarigold_2014_zps9a083652.jpg

 photo ranunculus2_2014_zps0959301c.jpg photo ranunculus_2014_zps590104b6.jpg

 photo rhodedendron_2014_zps32bc2403.jpg photo rhodedendroncloseup_2014_zps0ad76a80.jpg

 photo firstchild_zps38bc3168.jpg

Our first child who loves us more in the spring and summer when we are outdoors

 photo appleblossom_zps011352a2.jpg

Our first apple blossoms!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

