Springdoor

Create your day

Autumn sights

I love all four seasons, but autumn is one of my favorites (see Pumpkin Patch Part I for more details). This year we sold my grandparent’s orchard, which makes me incredibly sad. I have so many fond memories and it is a place that to me was always akin to ‘home’. It is a place that instantly relaxed me and made me feel free from the stresses of every day. I know that if I were to buy the orchard and run it I would not only be going against my grandparent’s wishes, but it would probably change my perception of the place. That being said, I really wish my children could experience the land the same way I did as a kid. This year was our last year of picking the apples from the 80+-year-old apple trees. It was as difficult as it was enjoyable and I will never, ever, forget it.

Aside from the orchard, I have been enjoying taking photos of the season. The beautiful weather we’ve been having has really accentuated the season’s colors and I have been loving every minute of it!

 photo mthood_zps18a0da43.jpg

 photo appleontree_zps73e6e378.jpg

 photo 20130922_100331_zps7d5a56f1.jpg

 photo hydrangea_fall2013_zps4f07ee60.jpg

 photo fig_fall2013_zpsa6639635.jpg

 photo sedum_falll2013_zps38b57d15.jpg

 photo fallleaf_fall2013_zps65321e7e.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

