Springdoor

Create your day

A study in water droplets

As is usual in the Pacific NW, our sunny weather has been replaced with rain. It doesn’t bother me at all, and I rather welcome the rain because it means that we don’t have to run the sprinklers. I also love the beads of water that are left on the petals and leaves of flowers. Once again, I couldn’t resist trying to capture this beauty.
 photo peonywaterdrops_zps8b43c9a3.jpg
 photo pinkflower2013_zps269a55f9.jpg
 photo whiteazela2013_zps7b346447.jpg

Our Japanese Iris that I took from our previous house has bloomed this year. I love the slender and delicate flower. The water drops only add to its beauty.
 photo japaneseiris_zpsba291a09.jpg

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A study in water droplets

  1. Great color and texture. Like the water drops. They say spring to me.

Leave a Reply

