Springdoor

Create your day

Baby and flowers

In case anyone was wondering, I finally had my baby. I felt like I was in labor, although I suppose it was technically pre-labor, for a week (so frustrating). We finally went in to the hospital to get checked out on my due date, but I was sent home (more frustration). A few hours later we returned and no sooner had I sat down on the table to be re-examined when my water broke (yippie). Five hours later (without an epidural) we had a beautiful baby girl. I love her to pieces and so does her big brother, which is a huge relief. You always hope that the older sibling is going to respond well to the new addition, but you never know for sure until it happens. Now we are just getting used to dealing with two children. Fortunately I am never down and out for long.

We were released from the hospital a couple of days later and I arrived home to find the garden blooming like crazy! The weeds were also growing like gangbusters, but I think I may just have to let that go for the moment. With baby in the front pack and big brother helping, we wandered the garden and took some pictures of what was blooming.

 photo allium2013_zps49f91ec6.jpg
 photo jackinthepulpit_zps5308e6c6.jpg
 photo pollinationnofcolumbine_zps93f4616f.jpg
 photo rose2013_zpsf315f586.jpg
 photo bee_lavender_zps407d6eff.jpg
 photo chive2013_zpsf5218f85.jpg
 photo rhody2013_zps59833a55.jpg
 photo lilac2013_zps918eba0f.jpg
 photo roseandladybug_zps6f401452.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

