Springdoor

Create your day

Foray into Intarsia

I have 6 weeks left until my due date so I’m trying to get as much rest as I can. Since I’m putting my feet up more (in between chasing a toddler around) I decided to start a new knitting pattern. I have never used the intarsia technique and have thoroughly enjoyed learning how to knit this despite the pattern being very simple for many of the intarsia pieces I have seen. It has actually made this pattern quite fun and will be looking for more patterns that use intarsia to work up in the future. Here is the link to the fingerless gloves I am knitting as well as a couple of pictures of my progress.

I hope I can finish before the baby decides to make his/her appearance.

 photo intarsia2_zpsd9827b6a.jpg

The lighting makes the one stripe look more blue than it really is. It’s more of an aqua.

 photo intarsia_zps2f5ea701.jpg

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

