Springdoor

Create your day

Olympic Fever

I love the Olympics. There is something about them that makes me more excited than a usual sporting event. Maybe it’s the camaraderie, or the fact that for a few weeks the world comes together in friendly competition. Whatever the reason, the Olympics take front and center. Because of our trip, I am behind and am madly trying to catch up. Thank goodness for the DVR. Watching the Olympics makes me wish that I was good enough at something to be an Olympian. So I have made a list of the events that I would have liked to participate in.

  1. Volleyball. Beach or indoor, both look like fun. However, I would have to be at least a foot taller and have played more than a handful of times.
  2. Badminton. I love playing for fun.
  3. Trampoline. Flying is fun, and I think I could use my height as an advantage.
  4. White water kayak. I’m not sure I’d be any good at it, but I like water if I don’t have to swim in it.
  5. Rowing. Probably the eight or four man because two just seems even harder. Of course they would probably make me be a coxswain.
  6. Soccer or Football. I played when I was a kid and was a decent defender.
  7. Table tennis, maybe. I might be able to get behind it, although I might get dizzy trying to track that tiny ball.

So if you could be an Olympian, what would you want to compete in?

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Olympic Fever

  1. atwtd on said:

    Swimming!!!

Leave a Reply

