Springdoor

Create your day

More Mid-July Blooms

First off I would just like to say that I am so glad that we are not having a heat wave. I get horrible heat rash and right now it is so pleasant. The temperatures have been around 80 and there has been a nice cool breeze at night. I love the Pacific Northwest.

There have been a few new flowers opening. I am so excited that the Rose of Sharon is blooming. I would really like to move it, trim it and make it into a focal point because I love it so much. The anemones are about the open, but they aren’t quite there yet. I have been busy weeding and reclaiming some of the ground which has been overtaken with lemon mint. I like the smell of it, but boy does it make a bed look messy. Anyway, here are a few new pictures for you to enjoy.

Photobucket

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

I also caught a hummingbird in the garden today. I wish I had a better lens so that I could have gotten a closer picture.

Photobucket

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “More Mid-July Blooms

  1. Necole Throssell on said:

    You can always relieve heat rash by using cornstarch and some zinc oxide ointment. ,

    The latest content produced by our web-site
    http://www.melatoninfaq.com/melatonin-for-jet-lag/

Leave a Reply

