Springdoor

Create your day

Starting Seeds: The first true leaf

The seedlings are growing well. So far only one has fallen, but several more have sprouted (unexpectedly) to take its place. The first true leaves have emerged and I can now tell that I have dill, thyme, and Brassica’s (Bok Choy or Brussel sprouts).

Photobucket

Dill and a Brassica co-existing

Photobucket

Brussel sprout or Bok Choy?

I will begin transplanting them to their final home. Ideally I’d like for them to get a big more robust, but space is lacking so I’ll move them now. I may lose a few more in the process, but I hope not.

Keeping my fingers crossed….

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Starting Seeds: The first true leaf

  1. Libby Keane on said:

    I’m going to guess, Brussels Sprouts.

Leave a Reply

