Springdoor

Create your day

What’s Blooming Now?

It seems like every day something new is blooming.  I feel as though I am at a buffet in Vegas; delighted, overwhelmed and totally unsure of where to begin.  I began taking pictures of the flowers blooming and their location so that during our slow process of re-landscaping I would know what was planted where.  Now however, I am overwhelmed by all that is currently planted and totally unsure of where they would look best in the yard.  It was easy to visualize how I wanted to garden to look during the winter, but now, all I see are beautiful plants.

I think I’m a flower junkie.  Well, there’s nothing else I can do now but take more pictures.

Photobucket

Lupine

Photobucket

Iris in the morning

Photobucket

I came back in the afternoon and it had started opening.

Photobucket

Honeysuckle

Photobucket

Allium

Photobucket

Columbine. One of my favorites

Photobucket

Clematis. This was my grandfather’s favorite flower. It always makes me happy when they start blooming.

Photobucket

Another mystery flower. It’s a bulb of some sort. Does anyone know what this one is?

Photobucket

Our kitty, Puss n’ Boots, who loyally follows me around while I take the pictures. He is also a fierce hunter of small creatures (although he has caught a few squirrels and a rabbit) but is scared of everything else.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “What’s Blooming Now?

  1. wordpressreport on said:

    Reblogged this on WordPress Report.

Leave a Reply

