Springdoor

Create your day

A Vase of Flowers

I was walking around the garden yesterday morning taking stalk of what is blooming.  I love seeing everything opening, bursting with color and fragrance.  My son loves being outside with me and his new favorite thing is to point to a flower to be taken to so he can smell them.  It is the cutest thing ever!  Anyway, after seeing all the flowers in bloom I couldn’t resist and had to cut some to bring inside.  I like playing with colors and this is what I came up with:

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Now my son points to the vase of flowers every morning so that I will take him over to smell them.  It brightens my morning just as much as the flowers themselves.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “A Vase of Flowers

  1. Those are beautiful… and make a great flower arrangement. 🙂

Leave a Reply

