Springdoor

Create your day

Garden Update

It seems like everyday something new starts blooming. It is heaven and frustration all wrapped up into one ball. I have a vision of how I want the garden to look and all these new plants popping up are making my head spin. I’m not sure how to save all the plants I love when we have to re-grade and I want to find some of them new homes. I think it’s going to be tough. For now though, here are a few more pictures of what is popping up.

Photobucket

Yellow rose. We have an over-abundance of roses. I wish they were easier to take care of because I love them when they bloom and are fragrant, but they really are too high maintenance for me.

Photobucket

Red rose. They really are so pretty.

Photobucket

Yellow Azela. This one is a different cultivar than a typical azela. it has bigger leaves and a more open growth habit.

Photobucket

Lavender. I need to move this guy so that it can grow to its full potential and be seen better.

Photobucket

Hydrangea. We have tons of these in the garden too and are one of my favorites.

Photobucket

these are growing all along the strip between the sidewalk and the street. I love the colors, but am not sure what it is. Any ideas?

Photobucket

Another mystery flower. Anyone know what this one is?

Photobucket

A different view of mystery flower.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

