Springdoor

Create your day

Soup Extravaganza

There always seems to be that night when you stare into your refrigerator and wonder, what should I make for dinner. That was me the other night. So I went into the pantry and looked at what we had: beans and canned tomatoes. Okay. Soup. It’s one of my go-to meals because I can throw a variety of stuff in and create something without using a recipe. I had half an onion and half a cabbage to use. A quick trip to the grocery store for carrots, celery, chicken stock, canned corn (because it sounded good), and bacon and I had my ingredients. For flavor I used salt, pepper, dried thyme (because I had forgotten to get fresh at the store), chili powder, and paprika.

Photobucket

Not too shabby for a quick weeknight meal. Fortunately I had a loaf of whole wheat bread I had baked last week still in the freezer.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

