Springdoor

Create your day

Starting Seeds: Successes and Failures

Here is installment two of my soil-less seed start project.

We have growth people! The seeds rolled around during watering and moving of the container, so my neat rows are no longer. However, I have several that have sprouted their first root. Yay!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Along with my success, I did have a couple of areas that need improvement. But…I have solutions for next time.

Failure 1) Seeds rolled around

Solution: Use thicker, rougher paper so the seeds will adhere. Also, find a dropper or squirt bottle to use for watering

Failure 2) some seeds molded

Solution: water less. Ideally I want the paper to be saturated but not overly so.

Not bad for my first attempt in years.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Starting Seeds: Successes and Failures

  1. Pingback: Seed Starts: Planting « Springdoor

Leave a Reply

