Springdoor

Create your day

Bay Area Trip part II

I love spring.  It’s a happy time of year for me.  I love all the flowers, the promise of warmer days, and knowing that soon I will get to spend lots of time outside in the garden.  In general I feel much more creative in the springtime although knitting has helped fill the void of winter.  At any rate, at this time of year I am finding lots of garden inspiration.  Everywhere I turn I see a gorgeous bush or plant that I want.  Over the next several years I will be re-landscaping our yard to fit what my aesthetic is.  This year it’s all about ideas.

On our trip to the bay area I found plenty of inspiration. The final part of our journey was spent at my in-laws who had their yard professionally landscaped a few years ago.  It has filled out now and is ripe with inspiration.  Here are a few of my favorites from their yard.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

