Springdoor

Create your day

Keeping Baby Out

My son is very curious, which I am thankful for, usually.  However, he also seems to think that ever time I ask him to stop his behavior, that it’s a game.  Yes, I  know that he’s not even a year old yet, but I believe that babies understand more than we give them credit for.  We, being new parents, were not as prepared as we should have been for his adept ability at getting into two cabinets that we didn’t want him in.  We hurriedly bought some baby proofing from Amazon.

However, they were not long enough to fit the two doors we needed locked the most.  These however, are great for the bathrooms.  So, while I was getting tired of constantly having to guard the doors and him thinking “ooh, it’s another fun game” I decided to rig something.

It’s not the most attractive set up, but it does the job and I haven’t had to worry about him getting into the cabinets.  I know that there are several products on the market created by mothers in similar situation.  Which got me thinking, I wonder what else I have in my house that I could turn into a creative, genius, simplistic idea for a product.  Probably not much that hasn’t already been thought of already.  But I’m going to keep my eyes peeled and my creative eye opened just in case.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

